ATC issues non-bailable warrants for MQM chief Altaf Hussain, others

22 Dec, 2015 1:18 pm

KARACHI (92 News) – The Anti-Terrorism Court has on Tuesday issued non-bailable arrest warrants of 20 leaders of Muttahida Qaumi Movement (MQM) including Altaf Hussain and Rauf Siddique in nine cases over hate speeches.

The hearing of the 23 cases against the MQM leader Rauf Siddique was held for being a facilitator in provocative speeches against the state, which the investigation officer presented challan of nine cases.

According to the challan, the MQM chief Altaf Hussain, Farooq Sattar, Waseem Akhtar, Qamar Mansoor, Rashid Godil and Khushbakht Shujaat were declared proclaimed offenders.

The court also accepted a challan in nine cases against the party’s senior leader Rauf Siddiqi and issued non-bailable warrants for 25 proclaimed offenders including the MQM chief Altaf Hussain. The court adjourned the hearing till January 2.

Must Watch