Bangladesh win toss, choose to bat first in first Test

28 Apr, 2015 9:40 am

KHULNA (92 News) – After a humiliating defeat in the ODI series and maiden T-20, Pakistan is set to play host Bangladesh in two Test matches of which one started Tuesday morning with the hosts winning the toss and choosing to bat first.

Pakistan left out offspinner Saeed Ajmal, who took just one wicket in the two ODIs he played, which meant legspinner Yasir Shah found a place. The team also included 19-year-old batsman Sami Aslam, the national Under-19 captain, for the first time in Tests. Meanwhile, Bangladesh captain Moshrafe Murtaza  handed Test caps to batsman Soumya Sarkar and seamer Mohammad Shahid as they chose to bat in the first Test against Pakistan in Khulna. Sarkar’s promotion to the Test side was almost

Must Watch