BCCI announces venues for ICC World T20 2016

21 Jul, 2015 4:43 pm

NEW DELHI (92 News) – The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Tuesday announced the venues hosting the ICC World T20 2016, 92 News reported.

Sixteen teams will participate in the mega event to be played in India from March 11 to April 3, 2016.

Kolkata’s Eden Gardens will host the final. The matches will be played in Kolkata, Bengaluru, Chennai, Dharamshala, Mohali, Mumbai, Nagpur and New Delhi.

In addition to 10 full members of the ICC, six qualifying teams will participate in event.

The qualifying round among 14 associate teams is currently being played in Ireland and Scotland.

Must Watch