BHC annuls delimitations of eight provincial assembly constituencies

01 Jun, 2018 3:41 pm

QUETTA (92 News) – The Balochistan High Court has declared the delimitations of eight constituencies of the provincial assembly.

The two-member bench comprising of Justice Naeem Akhtar and Justice Abdullah has ordered to reformulate the new delimitations of PB-24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30 and 32.

The petition was filed by Abdul Majeed Achakzai of Pakhtunkhwa Mili Awami Party, Sardar Kamal Khan, Nawabzada Tariq Magsi, Naseer Ahmed Shahwani, Senator Saifullah Magsi and others.

Moreover, the Islamabad High Court has dismissed the petitions challenging the delimitations of four district of the province.

The petitions had been filed against Multan, Rahimyar Khan, Vehari and Sialkot.

Must Watch