Bisma Maroof made T20 captain for England tour

04 Jun, 2016 4:33 pm

LAHORE (92 News) – The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has announced the women squad for the England tour starting from June 15.

Bisma Maroof has been made the T20 captain in place of Sana Mir.

Ayesha Asha’ar will be the team manager, while Mohtashim Rasheed will be the coach. Azam Khan will be the batting coach.

Riffat Asghar Gill will be the team physio.

The team will play three ODIs on June 20, 22 and 27. The T20 matches will be played on July 3, 5 and 7.

Squad: Javeria Wadood, Naheed Bibi, Sidra Amin, Bisma Maroof, Muneeba Siddiqui, Sana Mir, Nida Rashid, Irum Javed, Ismavia Iqbal, Nain Abedi, Sidra Nawaz, Saadia Yousaf, Sania Iqbal and Anum Amin.

Reserves: Rabia Shah, Ayesha Zafar, Maham Tariq.

Must Watch

Oops, something went wrong.