By-election: PML-N gains six, PTI three seats in Punjab Assembly

15 Oct, 2018 12:15 pm

LAHORE (92 News) – The Pakistan Muslim League-N (PML-N) on Sunday gained six seats 6 seats out of 13 in the Punjab Assembly.

On the other hand, Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) gained three seats while independent candidates won two seats in Punjab Assembly.

According to details, elections on 11 Punjab Assembly seats were held.


PP-3 (Attock 3): PTI’s Muhammad Akbar Khan has won with 43032 votes. Khan is followed by PML-N’s Iftikhar Ahmed Khan with 43259 votes.

PP-27 (Jehlum 3): PML-N’s Nasir Mehmood has won with 61542 votes, followed by PTI’s Shahnawaz Raja with 60886 votes.

PP-87: PTI’s Malik Ahmad Khan elected unopposed.

PP-103 (Faisalabad 7): PML-N’s Jafar Ali leads with 39512 votes, followed by PTI’s Shamsher Haider, who has so far bagged 33373 votes.

PP-118 (TOBA Tek Singh 1): Independent candidate Chaudhary Bilal Asghar has won with 55286 votes. He is followed by PTI’s Asad Zaman with 50097 votes.

PP-164 (Lahore 21): PML-N’s Sohail Shaukat Butt has won with 34608 votes. PTI’s Yousuf Ali in second place with 27047 votes.

PP-165 (Lahore 122): PML-N’s Malik Saiful Malook Khokhar won by-polls in PP-165 by bagging 37911 votes. PTI’s Mohammad Mansha Sindhu stood runner-up with 32169 votes to his credit.

PP-222 (Multan 12): Independent supported by PML-N Qasim Abbas Khan has won by polls bagging 38527 votes. Rana Muhammad Sohail stood runner up with 31893 votes.

PP-272 (Muzafargarh 5): PTI’s Zahra Batool has won in by-polls with 27752 votes. Independent candidate Syed Haroon Ahmed Sultan in second place with 18853 votes.

PP-292 (Dera Ghazi Khan): PML-N’s Sardar Awais Leghari won the by-election by attaining 32845 votes, unofficial and unconfirmed results suggested. PTI’s Sardar Maqsood Laghari stood runner up with 21938 votes.

PP-261 (Rahim Yar Khan 7) PTI’s Fawaz Ahmed has won with 29526 votes, followed by PPP’s Makhdoom Hassan Raza Hashmi with 14995 votes.

PP-201 (Sahiwal 6): PTI’s Samsam Bukhari won by-polls in PP-201 Sahiwal with 58391 votes. Bukhari was followed by PML-N’s Muhammad Tufail, who attained 51662 votes.

Must Watch