By-poll: Awais Dareshak elected unopposed from PP-296

01 Sep, 2018 9:20 pm

RAJANPUR (92 News) – Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) candidate Awais Khan Dareshak has been elected Member provincial Assembly (MPA) unopposed in the by-election to PP-296 on Saturday.

Returning Officer Muhammad Javed said that five candidates had submitted their nomination papers for the by-election to PP-296 Rajanpur. However, four candidates withdrew and paved the way for his success.

The Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) will issue a notification regarding his victory in a short time.

PP-296 fell vacant after the death of PTI’s Tariq Dareshak who won the seat in the general elections 2018.

Awais Dreshak is brother of the late Tariq Dreshak.

Must Watch