Dharna Violence Case: ATC summons three PTI leaders

13 Mar, 2018 11:26 am

ISLAMABAD (92 News) – An anti-terrorism court on Tuesday summoned Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) leaders Shah Mahmood Qureshi, Asad Umer and Shafqat Mahmood in four cases related SSP torture case and attack on parliament.

ATC Judge Shahrukh Arjumand heard four cases related to SSP torture case and attack on parliament.

During the proceedings, police presented interim-challan against Shah Mehmood Qureshi, Shafqat Mehmood, and Asad Umar, naming PTI leaders as accused.

The ATC judge ordered the PTI leaders to appear before the court.

The court also granted bail to PTI leader Ijaz Chaudrry.

Police had registered cases against Imran Khan and Pakistan Awami Tehreek (PAT) Dr Tahirul Qadri along with their supporters.




Must Watch