FBR releases parliamentarians’ tax directory; PM submitted Rs 2,611,037 in tax

10 Apr, 2015 10:14 pm

ISLAMABAD (92 News) – The Federal Board of Revenue (FBR) on Friday published parliamentarians’ tax directory for the year ended 30 June 2014.

According to the publication, Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif paid Rs 2,611,037 in tax, Chief Minister Punjab Shahbaz Sharif submitted Rs 5,125,545 in tax, Khawaja Asif Rs 311,638, Ishaq Dar Rs 2,286,702, Ch Nisar Ali Khan Rs 641,284, Raza Rabbani Rs 685,707, Ayaz Sadiq Rs 327,895, Khursheed Shah Rs 100,054, Imran Khan Rs 218,237, Maulana Fazlur Rehman Rs 15,688 and Rehman Malik paid Rs 17,379 among others who submitted tax.

The Tax Directory provides tax details of all members of Senate of Pakistan and the National Assembly of Pakistan and the Provincial Assemblies.

Out of total 1169 parliamentarians, 1040 have filed their Income Tax Returns for the tax year 2014.

Must Watch