FBR releases tax directory of parliamentarians

27 Jul, 2017 4:28 pm

ISLAMABAD (92 News) – The Federal Board of Revenue (FBR) has on Thursday released tax directory of the parliamentarians.

The tax directory was released by Finance Minister Ishaq Dar during a ceremony in Islamabad.

According to the tax directory, Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) chairman Imran Khan paid Rs159,000 tax, while PTI Secretary General Jahangir Tareen paid Rs.50.36 million tax.

Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif paid Rs 2.5 million in tax, while Punjab Chief Minister Shahbaz Sharif paid Rs9.5 million in tax.

Finance Miister Ishaq Dar paid Rs 4.6 million tax.

Opposition Leader in National Assembly Syed Khursheed Ahmed Shah paid tax of Rs.1,24,215 while Jamiat Ulema-e-Islam–Fazl (JUI-F) chief Moulana Fazlur Rehman paid tax of Rs.50,181.

Must Watch