Ten awarded life sentence in Malala attack case

30 Apr, 2015 2:48 pm

SWAT (92 News) – A special anti-terrorism court (ATC) awarded life sentences to ten terrorists belonging to the banned Tehreek-e-Taliban Pakistan (TTP) in the Malala Yousafzai attack case on Thursday.

The life sentences were awarded to: Suleman, Irfan, Shaukat, Umar, Ikramullah, Adnan, Zafar Iqbal, Israrur Rehman, Izhar and Zafar Ali.

Malala Yousafzai was attacked outside her school in Mingora, Swat on 19 October 2012 by the TTP militants. She was rushed to CMH Rawalpindi after which she flew to Britain for treatment where she made a full recovery.

The teenager won numerous awards including the Nobel Peace Prize for her struggle for education in 2014.

Must Watch