Four ECP members take oath

27 Jul, 2016 2:33 pm

ISLAMABAD (92 News) – The newly appointed four members of the Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) took oath of their offices in Islamabad on Wednesday.

Justice (r) Altaf Ibrahim Qureshi from Punjab, Justice (r) Irshad Qaiser from KPK, Justice (r) Shakeel Ahmed Baloch from Balochistan and Abdul Ghaffar Soomro from Sindh have taken oath to their offices.

Chief Election Commissioner Justice (r) Sardar Muhammad Raza administered the oath to the new members of the Commission.

The parliamentary committee headed by Minister for Information Pervaiz Rashid had approved four names for appointment as members of the Election Commission.

The ECP will release schedule for by-elections in different constituencies including NA-63, NA-162 and PP-240 next week.

Must Watch