SHO among five officials martyred in attack on police van in DI Khan

Officials, martyred, police van, Khan
12 Feb, 2019 2:06 pm

DERA ISMAIL KHAN (92 News) – Station House Officer (SHO) Tahir Nawaz among five officials were martyred when unidentified persons opened fire on a police van in Parwa tehsil on Tuesday.

The tragic incident occurred in front of Abbasin Petrol Pump.

DFC Mir Baz, Constable Asif, Sarfraz and driver Javed died on the spot. SHO Tahir Nawaz was critically injured and shifted to hospital where he died.

Yasin and Hameed, both passers-by, were injured and shifted to hospital.

Law enforcement agencies have started investigations into the matter.

Must Watch