Four more PML-N MPs quit party, join JPSM

26 Apr, 2018 9:59 am

MUZAFFARGARH (92 News) – In yet another setback for the ruling Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) in South Punjab, four provincial assembly members quit party and joined the Janoobi Punjab Sooba Mahaz (JPSM).

Those who left the PML-N include three current and one former Member Provincial Assembly (MPAs) Karam Dad Qaiser Abbas Magsi from PP-264 (Layyah-III), Chaudhry Karam Dad Wahla from PP-219 (Khanewal-VIII) and Zeeshan Gurmani from PP-252 (Muzaffargarh-II) and joined the newly-formed JPSM.

Sources said that two more ruling party members are expected quit today. Alamdar Abbas Qureshi and Malik Ghulam Murtaza from South Punjab are also expected to quit PML-N today, sources added.




Must Watch