Govt forms seven-member committee to hold talks with JUI-F

Govt, forms, seven-member, committee, hold, talks, JUI-F
18 Oct, 2019 9:45 pm

ISLAMABAD (92 News) – The government has formed a seven-member committee headed by Defence Minister Pervaiz Khattak to hold talks with the Jamiat Ulema-e-Islam-Fazal (JUI-F).

The other members include Senate Chairman Sadiq Sanjrani, National Assembly Speaker Asad Qaisar, Federal Minister for Education Shafqat Mahmood, Minister for Religious Affairs Noorul Haq Qadri, Punjab Assembly Speaker Pervaiz Elahi and Asad Umar.

Talking to 92 News, Defence Minister Pervaiz Khattak said that the country cannot afford political anarchy. “The matters with the opposition will be resolved through dialogues and understanding,” he said.

He said that presently the country needs unity and solidarity. “There is need to unite on the Kashmir issue. All Kashmiris are looking towards Pakistan,” he maintained.

The minister said that the committee had been authorized to hold talks with the opposition. “The committee will hold talks with the opposition to avoid an political disruption,” he said.

Must Watch