Kerala Kings thrash Bengal Tigers by eight wickets in T10 League opener

14 Dec, 2017 11:37 pm

SHARJAH (92 News) – Kerala Kings defeated Bengal Tigers by eight wickets in the opening match of the T10 League at Sharjah Cricket Stadium on Thursday, thanks to Stirling’s 66 laced with 10 fours and three sixes.

Kerala Kings opted to field first after winning the toss.

Bengal Tigers amassed 86 runs in the stipulated 10 overs. ADS Fletcher (32), J Charles 33 and DA Miller (17) were the main scorers.

Wahab Riaz got the lone wicket for 11 runs.

Kerala Kings achieved the target for the lost of two wickets in the 8th over. PR Stirling smashed (66) was the top scorer, while Morgan (11) and Pollard (11) were the other scorer.

Aamer Yamin and Zaheer Khan took one wicket each.

Must Watch