KP Assembly to dissolve today at 12pm

28 May, 2018 1:28 pm

PESHAWAR (92 News) – Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Assembly is set to dissolve today (on Monday).

The tenure of the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa (K-P) Assembly will end at 12am today (on Monday) as the five-year term of the ruling Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) concludes. In a notification signed by Law Department, the assembly is to dissolve at midnight under Article 107 of the Constitution.

Sindh CM Murad Ali Shah and KP CM Pervez Khattak will continue to perform their duties till the interim CM takes oath.

The federal, Balochistan and Punjab assemblies will dissolve on May 31. The public will use their right to vote for selecting next government on July 25.

Must Watch