KP government releases funds for earthquake victims of 14 districts

02 Nov, 2015 12:26 pm

PESHAWAR (92 News) – The Khyber Pakhtunkhwa government has on Monday issued more than Rs 2.83 billion for the victims of earthquake.

According to Provincial Disaster Management Authority (PDMA) sources, initially, the KP government has released funds for 14 districts including more than Rs 710 million for Shangla, Rs 520 million for Swat and Rs 20 million for Boneir.

As much as Rs 120 million has been released for Lower Dir administration, Rs 500 million to Chitral and Rs 50 million for Swabi has been released.

Likewise, Rs 300 million for Dir Bala, Rs 120 million for Mardan, 300 million for Malakand, Rs 10 million for Hangu, Rs 50 million for Abbotabad, Rs 20 million for Kohistan has been released.

Must Watch