Lahore Qalandar pick De Villiers, Hafeez for fourth edition of PSL

20 Nov, 2018 5:18 pm

ISLAMABAD (92 News) – Lahore Qalandars were the big winners of the Pakistan Super League (PSL) Draft 2018 as they bagged South African superstar AB de Villiers for the fourth edition of the PSL.

As PSL draft underway, the bid has been conducted for the big players for the PSL 2019. The sixth franchise, which is now unnamed following the termination of contract by the PCB, bagged two superstars: Shahid Afridi, Steve Smith and Joe Denly, while Pakistani all-rounder Shoiab Malik will lead the new team.

Meanwhile, Lahore Qalanadars picked South African skipper AB de Viller, veteran all-rounder Muhammad Hafeez, Corey Anderson and Carlos Brathwaite. Whereas Peshawar Zalmi have chosen former skipper Misbahul Haq, Kieron Pollard and David Melan.

Islamabad United picked England skipper Ian Bell and Samit Patel. Elsewhere, Quetta Gladiators drafted Dwayne Bravo with their platinum category pick. However, Karachi Kings picked Sikanadar Raza.

Speaking to the ceremony, The PCB chairman said that the international cricketers are coming into Pakistan for playing in the PSL.


Must Watch