MQM forms Supreme Council to act in place of party chief

31 Jan, 2016 5:17 pm

KARACHI (92 News) – The Muttahida Qaumi Movement Coordination Committee has on Sunday appointed Acting Convener Nadeem Nusrat as permanent Convener of party’s Coordination Committee and also formed a nine-member Supreme Council.

Supreme Council would comprise Convener Nadeem Nusrat, Senior Deputy Convener Farooq Sattar, Barrister Farogh Naseem, Kanwar Navid, Rauf Siddiqui, Babar Ghori, Kishwar Zehra, Senator Nasrin Jalil and Iftikhar Hussain.

The Supreme Council will guide the Coordination Committee, party leaders and workers along with citizens in case of non-availability of party leader Altaf Hussain.

Must Watch