MQM Pakistan moves ECP to de-seat estranged MNAs, MPAs

14 Dec, 2017 5:42 pm

KARACHI (92 News) – The MQM Pakistan on Thursday filed a reference in the Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) to de-seat two MNAs and nine MPAs who had defected from the party.

The reference has been filed against MNA Asif Hasnain, Salman Baloch, MPAs Irum Azeem Farooqi, Sheikh Abdullah, Khalid Bin Walayat and Dilawar Khan.

On the other hand, the ECP has sought a reply from Karachi Deputy Mayor Arshad Vohra in the disqualification case until December 26.

MQM Pakistan chief Farooq Sattar said that Arshad Vohra had left the party and he could not remain the chairman.

He said that the case had been adjourned as Arshad Vohra did not have a copy of the petition.

Must Watch