MQM wins PS-117 & 106 by-polls; PPP declared victorious in PS-22

02 Jun, 2016 11:15 pm

KARACHI (92 News) – Candidates belonging to the Muttahida Qaumi Movement (MQM) won the by-election from PS-117 and 106.

According to unofficial results, MQM’s Qamar Abbas and Mahfooz Yar Khan have been declared successful.

In PS-22, PPP’s Abdus Sattar defeated Arif Mustafa Jatoi of the PML-N.

Abdus Sattar got 36,158 votes, while Arif Mustafa Jatoi received 28,600 votes.

The turnout was even less than 10 percent.

Must Watch