MQM withdraws nomination papers of 11 candidates

19 Feb, 2018 5:29 pm

KARACHI (92 News) – The Muttahida Qaumi Movement (MQM) on Monday withdrew the nomination papers of 11 candidates.

The candidates, including Amir Chishti, Abdul Qadir Khanzada, Nasreen Jalil and Sanjay Parwani will take part in the Senate elections.

On the other hand, the ECP has received withdrawal letters of Kamran Tessori, Ahmed Chinoye and others.

The ECP, in response to the MQM letter, stated that the letter is ambiguous and it was not clear what the party wants to say.

Must Watch

Oops, something went wrong.