Multan, Faisalabad, Karachi Whites & Peshawar move ahead in National T20 Championship

11 Sep, 2015 9:13 pm

ISLAMABAD (92 News) – Multan, Faisalabad, Karachi Whites and Peshawar notched up victories on the fourth day of the National T20 Championship on Friday.

In the Group A match, Multan defeated Bahawalpur by 33 runs. Batting first, Multan scored 169 run in the stipulated overs. In reply, Bahawalpur could amass 136 runs for the loss of four wickets.

In the second match, Faisalabad upset Younis Khan-led Abbottabad by two wickets. Abbottabad amassed 178 runs for the loss of seven wickets.

Faisalabad skippered by Misbahul Haq achieved the target for the loss of eight wickets in 19.3 overs.

Peshawar outclassed Azhar Ali-led Lahore Whites by three wickets at Pindi Stadium.

Must Watch