Multan to witness clash of political titans in elections 2018

09 Jun, 2018 6:21 pm

MULTAN (92 News) – Bigwigs of all the major parties will contest the general elections 2018 in the district as candidates continued to submit their nomination papers on the 6th day.

Former prime minister Syed Yousaf Raza Gillani will contest the elections from NA-158, Shujaabad. Former federal minister Javed Ali Shah of the PML-N and Ibrahim Khan of the PTI will be other candidates.

In NA-156, PTI vice-chairman Shah Mahmood Qureshi will face the tough challenge from Rana Shahidul Hassan of the PML-N. Javed Hashmi is also likely to contest the elections from the same constituencies.

On the other hand, former federal minister Sikandar Bosan has decided to contest the elections from NA-154 despite the fact no party has awarded him the ticket. He will face Syed Abdul Qadir Gillani of the PPP.

In NA-155, PTI’s Malik Amir Dogar will face Sheikh Tariq Rasheed of the PML-N. In NA-157, Zain Qureshi of the PTI and Ali Musa Gillani of the PPP will face the challenge of Abdul Ghaffar Dogar of the PML-N.

However, PTI vice-chairman Shah Mahmood Qureshi will contest the elections from PP-217.

Pundits opine that the real contest will be between the PTI and the PML-N in six constituencies of the National Assembly and 13 constituencies of the Punjab Assembly. “The PPP will give a tough time to both parties in some constituencies,” they said.

Must Watch