PML-N’s Sardar Ayaz Sadiq wins NA-122 by-poll with 74,525 votes; PTI’s Shoaib Siddiqui grabs PP-147 seat

12 Oct, 2015 12:15 am

LAHORE (92 News) – PML-N’s Sardar Ayaz Sadiq won the NA-122 seat for the fourth time with 74,525 votes on Sunday.

PTI’s Aleem Khan could bag 72,082 votes after a tough fight.

On the other hand, PTI’s Shoaib Siddiqui defeated Mohsin Latif of the PML-N with 31,964 votes.

Sardar Ayaz Sadiq is likely to be made the NA speaker.

The polling started at 8am and continued till 5pm without any interval. The Army and Rangers officials had been deployed at the polling stations during the voting.

The Election Commission of Pakistan has lauded the Pak Army for conducting the election fairly.

According to the ECP, no complaint regarding rigging has been received and the results will be announced on Monday.

Must Watch