NA-122 by-poll: Aleem Khan submits application for recounting of votes

13 Oct, 2015 10:17 pm

LAHORE (92 News) – Aleem Khan, who lost to Sardar Ayaz Sadiq in the NA-122 by-poll on Sunday, has submitted an application to the returning officer for recounting of votes.

He said that the rejected votes had been counted in favor of the PML-N.

He also complained that the PTI voters had been expelled from voters’ lists.

Ishtiaq Chaudhry of the Pakistan Awami Tehreek has also submitted an application for the votes recount.

Meanwhile, the Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf has formed  a committee headed by Shoaib Siddiqui to probe ‘anomalies’ in the NA-122 by-poll.

Mian Aslam Iqbal, Anees Ali Hashmi, Mehr Javed, Mehr Fayyaz and Khurram Qureshi are the committee members.

The committee will submit its report to Chaudhry Sarwar.



Must Watch