NA-124 by-poll: PTI to award ticket to Ghulam Mohyuddin Dewan

13 Sep, 2018 9:03 pm

LAHORE (92 News) – The Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) has decided to award the ticket to Azad Jammu and Kashmir’s Member of Legislative Assembly (MLA) Ghulam Mohyuddin Dewan for NA-124.

Hamza Shehbaz Sharif had vacated the seat. Dewan will face Shahid Khaqan Abbasi of the PMl-N.

Earlier in a video message, Dewan said he was a resident and did business in this constituency throughout his life. He said he would formally apply for Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf ticket and accept the party decision.

Being a resident and businessman in this constituency, he vowed that he would contest and win election. He said the voters of NA-124 constituency would reject the ‘imported’ candidates once again.

The PML-N’s candidates rejected from their home constituencies were now trying to return to the National Assembly through the by-election. He said that the NA-124 residents would again reject those candidates.

He said he had contested five elections for AJK Assembly and won all. He said he had served as minister for three terms as well as adviser to the AJK prime minister.

Dewan claimed that he being a dual national could retain both MLA as well as MNA seat, if won the NA-124 election.

Must Watch