NA to elect PM on Aug 17 as elected members take oath on Aug 13

11 Aug, 2018 5:51 pm

ISLAMABAD (92 News) – The National Assembly (NA) will elect the prime minister on August 17 and newly-elected members will take the oath on August 13.

According to sources , newly elected members of the House will take oath on August 13 while deputy speaker and speaker would be elected of August 15.

In the proposed schedule, deadline to submit the papers for prime minister is 2pm on August 16.

The nomination papers for position of speaker and deputy speaker will be accepted till the noon of August 14.

On Friday, President Mamnoon Hussain signed a summary approving the NA session on August 13, forwarded to him by the caretaker prime minister, Nasirul Mulk.

Must Watch