National Assembly leaders hail MQM, JUI-F for withdrawing motion to de-seat PTI

06 Aug, 2015 3:16 pm

ISLAMABAD (92 News) – The Muttahida Qaumi Movement and the Jamiat Ulema Islam-Fazlur Rehman on Thursday withdrew their motions from the National Assembly seeking to de-seat 28 Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) members.

Addressing the National Assembly, Moulana Fazlur Rehman said that they are together for the parliament and democracy but he still has concerns after wirthdrawing motion against the PTI.

Addressing the National Assembly, Opposition leader Khurshid Shah said that he is happy that the MQM and JUI-F have withdrawn motions against the PTI, adding that the entire opposition is grateful for this because the parliament has won day.

Muttahida Qaumi Movement leader Farooq Sattar, while addressing the parliament said that he was grateful to the Speaker National Assembly Ayaz Sadiq for conveying message of the party chief Altaf Hussain to the parliament.

Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf leader Shafqat Mehmood said in his statement that they appreciate the people who played positive role in this regard, adding that they believe in the supremacy of the parliament and democracy.

Must Watch