Nawaz Sharif forms committee to investigate legislation slip

07 Oct, 2017 7:20 pm

ISLAMABAD (92 News) – Former prime minister Nawaz Sharif has formed a three-member committee to probe the change in the affidavit of the Electoral Reforms Bill 2017.

Raja Zafarul Haq will head the committee, while Minister for Climate Change Mushahidullah Khan and Interior Minister Ahsan Iqbal will be its members.

After investigating the matter, the committee will submit a report to Nawaz Sharif within 24 hours.

Chief Minister Shahbaz Sharif also demanded the dismissal of the responsible ministers.

Must Watch