New medical board formed for examination of Nawaz Sharif

medical board, examination, Nawaz Sharif, PM
25 Jan, 2019 10:54 pm

LAHORE (92 News) – The Interior Ministry has formed a new medical board for the examination former prime minister Nawaz Sharif who is serving jail term in Kot Lakhpat Jail.

The board comprises cardiologists and physicians, including Dr Hamid, Dr Talha, Dr Shahid Hameed, Dr Abdul Hameed and Dr Sajjad Ahmed.

Prof Abdul Hameed Siddiqui belongs to Armed Forces Institute of Cardiology Rawalpindi, while Prof Talha Bin Nazir is from Rawalpindi Institute of Cardiology.

The medical board will examine Nawaz Sharif. The Health Department had been sent a letter for forming the medical board. The new medical board has been constituted keeping in view the health of Nawaz Sharif.

On the other hand, the government has decided to extend the stay of Opposition Leader in the National Assembly Shehbaz Sharif. He will be examined in PIMS on Saturday.

The Supreme Court had on July 28, 2017, while deciding petitions of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf Chairman Imran Khan, Sheikh Rashid Ahmed and other political leaders, disqualified Nawaz Sharif and directed the NAB to file three references — Avenfield Properties, Al-Azizia and Flagship Investment — against him and other members of his family in the accountability court.

On Dec 24, 2018, Accountability Judge Muhammad Arshad Malik had awarded Nawaz Sharif seven years imprisonment besides fines of Rs1.5 billion and $25 million in the Al-Azizia reference.

On July 6, 2018, Accountability Court Judge Mohammad Bashir had convicted Nawaz Sharif in the Avenfield reference and sentenced him to 10 years in prison.

However, an IHC division bench comprising Chief Justice Athar Minallah and Justice Miangul Hassan Aurangzeb suspended the sentence in the Avenfield reference.

Must Watch

Oops, something went wrong.