PTI all set to form federal govt with 115 seats in NA

27 Jul, 2018 2:25 am

ISLAMABAD (92 News) – The Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaaf (PTI) is poised to form the next government in the federal after securing the most number of seats in National Assembly (NA).

According to the data shared by the election commission of Pakistan, the Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) secured the 115 NA seats. Trailing is the Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) with 62 and Pakistan Peoples’ Party (PPP) with 43 seats.

As per details garnered, the latest party position is: the PTI has secured one hundred and fifteen seats in the National Assembly followed by PML (N) 62, PPP 43, independents 14, Muttahida Majlis-e-Amal eleven, MQM six, Pakistan Muslim League-Q five and two each by Balochistan National Party and the Grand Democratic Alliance.

Punjab Assembly

PML (N) is leading the tally with one hundred and twenty seven seats followed by PTI 123, independents 29, PML-Q seven, PPP 6, and one each by Balochistan Awami Party, Pakistan Muslim League (F) and Pakistan Awami Raj.

Sindh Assembly

PPP is leading the tally with seventy four seats, PTI twenty two, MQM Pakistan 16, Grand Democratic Alliance eleven, and two each by independents and Tehreek-e-Labaik Pakistan.

KP Assembly

Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaaf is leading in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa assembly with sixty seven seats followed by MMA ten, Awami National Party six and five each by independents and Pakistan Muslim League (N).

Balochistan Assembly

Results of forty-five seats of Balochistan Assembly have also been announced. Balochistan Awami Party is leading the tally with thirteen seats, MMA eight; Balochistan National Party five and PTI four seats.

Whereas, ECP Director Nadeem Qasim told the media persons in Islamabad today (Friday) that results from eight constituencies from far flung areas of Balochistan are still awaited.

Must Watch

Oops, something went wrong.