Pakhtoons qualify for semi-final by defeating Bengal Tigers

16 Dec, 2017 10:02 pm

SHARJAH (92 News) – Boom Boom Afridi-led Pakhtoons defeated Sarfraz-led Bengal Tigers by six wickets in the play-off match of T10 Cricket League at Sharjah Cricket Stadium in UAE and qualified for the semi-final.

Pakhtoons were almost certain to book their place in the semi-final after beating Sarfaraz Ahmed’s men.

Pakhtoons have won the toss and elected to bowl first

Playing first Bengal Tigers amassed 126 runs in the stipulated 10 overs. DA Miller (68) was the main scorer.

Pakhtoons achieved the target for the lost of four wickets in the 10th over. Ahmad Shahzad (38) was the top scorer, while Shahid Afridi (23) and Fakhar Zaman (31) were the other scorers.

Must Watch