Pakistan team announced for Ireland and England ODIs

09 Aug, 2016 6:45 pm

LAHORE (92 News) – Chief Selector Inzamamul Haq, in consultation with the National Selection Committee, has finalized the 15-member ODI squad for the Ireland and England ODIs.

“While picking the squad, the team management and skipper were consulted and all concerned gave their consent in this regard. The team has been selected keeping in mind the conditions and the recent performances of some players in domestic and A Team tours. The team is a fine blend of experience and youth and the selectors believe that team will do well,” said chief selector Inzimamul Haq.

The Pakistan team will play two ODIs against Ireland on August 18 & 20 in Ireland.

They will play five ODIs against England on Aug 24 (Ageas Bowl), Aug 27 (Lords), Aug 30 (Trent Bridge), Sep 1 (Headingley) and Sep 4 (Cardiff).


Openers: Azhar Ali (captain), Sharjeel Khan, Sami Aslam

Middle Order: Mohammad Hafeez, Baber Azam, Shoaib Malik

Wicket-keeper: Sarfraz Ahmad, Mohammad Rizwan

Fast bowlers: Mohammad Amir, Wahab Riaz, Hasan Ali, Umar Gul

Spinners: Immad Wasim, Yasir Shah, Mohammad Nawaz

Must Watch