Pakistan Test squad announced for Australia tour

28 Nov, 2016 7:14 pm

LAHORE (92 News) – Chief Selector Inzamamul Haq finalized the 16-member Test squad for Australia tour.

The team has been finalized by Chief Selector Inzamamul Haq and the National Selection Committee after consultations with the team Head Coach and the Test captain.

The Pakistan team will play Three Test matches in the tour. The First Test match will be played from Dec 15-19 at Brisbane Cricket Ground, Second Test will commence from Dec 26-30 at Melbourne Cricket Ground, and Third Test will be played from Jan 3-7, 2017 at Sydney Cricket Ground.

Squad: Misbahul Haq (captain), Azhar Ali (vice-captain), Sami Aslam, Sharjeel Khan, Younis Khan, Asad Shafiq, Babar Azam, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Mohammad Rizwan, Yasir Shah, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Amir, Wahab Riaz, Rahat Ali, Sohail Khan, Imran Khan Sr.

Must Watch