Pakistan thrash Sri Lanka by seven wickets in first T20I

27 Oct, 2017 12:10 am

ABU DHABI (92 News) – Pakistan defeated Sri Lanka by seven wickets in the first T20I at Zayed Cricket Stadium on Thursday.

Pakistan achieved the target for the loss of three wickets in 17.1 overs. The unbeaten partnership of Shoaib Malik (42) and Mohammed Hafiz (25) paved the way for the victory. Ahmed Shahzad (22) and Fakhar Zaman (6) were other scorer.

After being invited to bat, Sri Lanka could amass 102 runs for all in 18.3 overs. Gunathilaka (18), Samarawickrama (23), Prasanna (23) and Priyanjan (14) were the main scorers.

Hassan Ali got three wickets, while Usman Khan and Mohammed Hafeez took two wickets each. Imad Hussain, Fahim Ahsraf and Shadab Khan got one wicket each.

Must Watch