Parliamentary committees to decide Punjab, Balochistan caretaker CMs

04 Jun, 2018 1:09 pm

ISLAMABAD (92 News) – Parliamentary committees will settle the matter in Punjab and Balochistan interim chief ministers (CM), while the Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) will decide on khyber Pakhtunkhwa’s CM.

In Punjab, Rana Sanaullah, Malik Ahmed Khan, Khawaja Imran Nazir, Mehmoodur Rasheed, Sabteen Khan and Shoib Siddiqui are included in Parliamentary committee. Whereas, the PTI has nominated Prof Hasan Askari and Ayaz Amir. A parliamentary committee will be formed on Monday. Its first session will happen on Tuesday.

PTI leader Mehmoodur Rasheed said that the committee members are busy with party tickets today. So the matters relating caretaker CM may expected to go in the ECP.

In Balochistan, former CM Abdul Quddus Bizenjo and former opposition leader in Balochistan Assembly, Abdul Raheem Ziaratwal, were unable to reach a consensus in their sixth meeting. Both the sides will submit two names each to a parliamentary committee. The committee will choose one of the four names. The government will suggest names for the parliamentary committee members on Monday.

On the other hand, KP has handed over the selection process to the ECP

Must Watch