PCB announces 15-member women team for Asia Cup

27 Oct, 2016 6:27 pm

LAHORE (92 News) – The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) on Thursday announced a 15-member women cricket team to tour New Zealand to participate in ICC Women Championship (Round 7) and Thailand to play Women Asia Cup 2016.

Five ODI matches and a T-20 will be played during the tour to New Zealand.

Sana Mir and Bismah Maroof will be the captain and vice captain respectively.

Javeria Wadood, Asmavia Iqbal, Nida Rashid Dar, Anam Amin, Sadia Yousaf, Maham Tariq, Syeda Nain Abidi, Nahida Bibi, Ayesha Zafar, Sidra Nawaz (W.K), Aliya Riaz, Iram Javed, Diana Baig are included in the team.

Basit Ali will perform the duties of head coach, Azam Khan will be batting consultant will Ayesha Ashhar will be the manager.

Must Watch

Oops, something went wrong.