PCB announces 17-member Test squad to face Australia in UAE

27 Sep, 2018 10:18 pm

LAHORE (92 News) – PCB National Selection Committee, headed by former batsman Inzamamul Haq, has announced the 17-member Test squad for the two-match Test series against Australia in the UAE next month.

“The team has been selected keeping in mind the conditions of the UAE,” Inzamam said.

“Muhammad Amir has been dropped from the side, while Wahab Riaz and Mir Hamza have been picked. Three spinners – Shahdab Khan, Yasir Shah and Bilal Asif – have been kept in the squad keeping in view the UAE wickets. Furthermore, Muhammad Rizwan makes a comeback in the Test squad [as reserve wicketkeeper],” he added.

The first Test starts on October 7 at the International Stadium in Dubai.

Pakistan Test squad to tour Australia: Sarfraz Ahmed (c/wk), Azhar Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Imam ul-Haq, Babar Azam, Asad Shafiq, Haris Sohail, Usman Salahuddin, Yasir Shah, Shadab Khan, Bilal Asif, Mohammad Abbas, Hasan Ali, Wahab Riaz, Faheem Ashraf, Mir Hamza, Mohammad Rizwan (wk).

Must Watch