Players central contracts annucned for next year

27 Oct, 2016 6:16 pm

KARACHI (92 News) – The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has announced the Players Central Contracts for the year 2016-17 (October 1, 2016 – June 30th 2017) to 30 players in four categories.

It may be recalled that the Pakistan Cricket Board had extended the July 2015-June 2016 Player Central Contracts by three months as three of the four members on the Central Contracts Committee had only just taken up their new roles and a number of Tours were ongoing therefore time was required to assess the performances of players.

The central contracts selection committee comprising Director Academies, National Chief Selector, Pakistan Team Head Coach and GM International Cricket Operations has recommended and the PCB chairman approved the following names for the October 2016 – June 17 central contract term:

PCB Players Central Contracts 2016-17

October 1 , 2016- June 30, 2017

Sr.# Name of Players Contract Category
1) Azhar Ali A
2) Muhammad Hafeez A
3) Misbah ul Haq A
4) Younis Khan A
5) Shoaib Malik A
6) Sarfraz Ahmad A
7) Yasir Shah A
8) Wahab Riaz B
9) Rahat Ali B
10) Asad Shafiq B
11) Muhammad Amir B
12) Harris Sohail C
13) Muhammad Rizwan C
14) Imran Khan Sr. C
15) Shan Masood C
16) Muhammad Irfan C
17) Sami Aslam C
18) Babar Azam C
19) Imad Waseem C
20) Hassan Ali C
21) Khalid Latif C
22) Sharjeel Khan C
23) Muhammad Nawaz C
24) Sohail Khan C
25) Sohail Tanvir C
26) Anwer Ali D
27) Zulfiqar Babar D
28) Muhammad Asghar D
29) Ahmed Shahzad D
30) Umer Akmal D

Must Watch