PCB announces 15-men T20 squad against Zimbabwe

19 May, 2015 4:02 pm

LAHORE (92 News) – Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) on Tuesday announced the T20 squad for the upcoming matches against Zimbabwe.

As per the announcement, Shahid Afridi will lead the team while Sarfaraz Ahmed will be the vice captain. Shoaib Malik, Umar Akmal and fast bowler Mohammad Sami will be making a comeback in the team.

Also, Ahmed Shehzad, Muhammad Hafeez, Mukhtar Ahmed, Muhammad Noman, Muhammad Rizwan, Anwar Ali, Hammad Azam, Emad Waseem, Bilawal Bhatti, Shoaib Malik, Mohammad Sami and Wahab Riaz are the part of the T20 squad announced by the PCB.

Earlier, Zimbabwe cricket team landed in Pakistan in the early hours of Tuesday, becoming the first Test-playing nation to visit the country in six years. Zimbabwe are set to play two T20s and three ODIs in a mini-series under high security involving 6,000 police and constant surveillance by commandos and helicopters.


Must Watch