PCB to announce Pakistani squad for World Cup today

World World Cup PCB pakistani squad pakistani squad
17 Apr, 2019 11:59 pm

LAHORE (92 News) – The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) said that The Pakistani team squad for World Cup 2019 will be announced on Thursday (tomorrow).

92 news traced the expected squad as Sarfraz Ahmad will lead the team in Word Cup 2019. Fakhar Zaman, Imaul Haq, Haris Sohail, Mohammad Hafeez and Shoib Malik will be included in the team.

Meanwhile, Abid Ali, Nohammad Hussnain, Hassan Ali, Shaheen Afridi and Shadab Khan are also part of the squad. Babar Azam, Faheem Ashraf, Imad Wasim and Mohammad Amir will also be included in the team for World Cup.

The PCB will announce the squad tomorrow officially. “Apart from the 15 World Cup players, two reserve players will also accompany the team for the bilateral series against England,” the PCB said in a press release.

The 15-player squad will be chosen from a list of 23 probable players, who underwent fitness tests and participated in training sessions at the Gaddafi Stadium from April 13 to 17.

Left-arm spinner Mohammad Nawaz, one of the 23 probable players, underwent his fitness test at the National Cricket Academy on April 13, while the remaining 22 had fitness tests on April 13. Training sessions took place on April 16 and 17.

Inzamam-ul-Haq, the men’s selection committee chairperson, will announce the 15-player squad on April 18 at 5:30pm, while all World Cup-bound players will take part in further training sessions and attend open media sessions at the Gaddafi Stadium on April 20 and 21.

Pakistan captain Sarfaraz Ahmed and coach Mickey Arthur will hold their joint departure press conference at the Gaddafi Stadium on April 22, said the PCB.

The team is scheduled to depart for England on Tuesday, April 23.

The Pakistan team will play its first World Cup match against West Indies at the Trent Bridge stadium on May 31 after playing warmup matches against Afghanistan and Bangladesh.


Pakistan vs West Indies: Friday 31 May, 14:30 PST (9:30 GMT) – Venue: Trent Bridge, Nottingham

Pakistan vs England: Monday 3 June, 14:30 PST (9:30 GMT) – Venue: Trent Bridge, Nottingham

Pakistan vs Sri Lanka: Friday 7 June, 14:30 PST (9:30 GMT) – Venue: Bristol Country Ground, Bristol

Pakistan vs Australia: Wednesday 12 June, 14:30 PST (9:30 GMT) – Venue: The Country Ground, Taunton

Pakistan vs India: Sunday 16 June, 14:30 PST (9:30 GMT) – Venue: Old Trafford, Manchester

Pakistan vs South Africa: Sunday 23 June, 14:30 PST (9:30 GMT) – Venue: Lord’s London

Pakistan vs New Zealand: Wednesday 26 June, 14:30 PST (9:30 GMT) – Venue: Edgbaston, Birmingham

Pakistan vs Afghanistan: Saturday 29 June: 14:30 PST (9:30 GMT) – Venue: Headingly, Leeds

Pakistan vs Bangladesh: Friday 5 July, 14:30 PST (9:30 GMT) – Venue: Lord’s, London

Must Watch