Peshawar Zalmi win toss, elect to bowl against Karachi Kings

Peshawar Zalmi, win, toss, elect, bowl, Karachi Kings
21 Feb, 2020 2:38 pm

KARACHI (92 News) – On the second day of the Pakistan Super League (PSL) 5 Peshawar Zalmi won the toss and elected to bowl against Karachi kings at Karachi National Stadium.

In the first match, all rounder Imad Wasim will lead the Karachi Kings, the hosts, while the Peshawar Zalmi will be captained by the West Indies’ veteran cricketer Darren Sammy.

Peshawar Zalmi are one-time winners of the PSL, as they won the coveted PSL trophy in the second edition – in 2017, whereas they have been the runners-up for the last two consecutive years – in 2018 and 2019.

Peshawar Zalmi

Darren Sammy (captain), Hasan Ali, Kieron Pollard, Wahab Riaz, Kamran Akmal, Imam-ul-Haq, Umar Amin, Tom Banton, Shoaib Malik, Liam Dawson, Mohammad Mohsin, Rahat Ali, Lewis Gregory, Adil Amin, Amir Khan, Aamir Ali, Liam Livingstone, Haider Ali, Carlos Brathwaite.

Karachi Kings

Imad Wasim (captain), Babar Azam, Mohammad Amir, Iftikhar Ahmed, Aamir Yamin, Usama Mir, Umer Khan, Alex Hales, Chris Jordan, Sharjeel Khan, Cameron Delport, Mohammad Rizwan, Umaid Asif, Chadwick Walton, Ali Khan, Arshad Iqbal, Mitch McClenaghan, Awais Zia.

Must Watch

Oops, something went wrong.