PM announces Rs 10m for each player of winning cricket team

20 Jun, 2017 11:00 pm

ISLAMABAD (92 News) – Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif has announced Rs 10 million for each player of the winning cricket team.

In a statement, Minister of State for Information and Broadcasting Marriyum Aurangzeb said that the prime minister announced the prize money to acknowledge players efforts in winning the ICC Champions Trophy.

“Encouraging young players will promote sports culture in Pakistan,” she said, adding that the national cricket team had presented outclass game in all fields in the nail-biting final against India.

The minister said that the team had made the nation proud.

On the other hand, the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) will give Rs one million to each player.

Gujranwala-based Hassan Ali will receive a car from his teacher Attaur Rahman. Meanwhile, the Gujranwala Cricket Association will also give him a car for his outclass performance against India in the Champions Trophy final.

Must Watch