PM constitutes 8-members committee to tackle with legal cases

legal cases PM Prime mInister Imrna kHan Imrna khan committee cabinet meeting tacklearmy army chief's extension PM Prime MInitser Imran khan legal team SC proceedings imrna khan
04 Dec, 2019 11:32 pm

ISLAMABAD (92 News) – Prime Minister (PM) Imran Khan has constituted an eight-member cabinet committee to tackle with legal cases on Wednesday.

The Cabinet Division issued a notification to the Committee on Legal Affairs.

According to the notification, Law Minister Farogh Nasim will head the committee, while Attorney General of Pakistan (AGP) Anwar Masoor Khan and the federal minister for parliamentary affairs will be the members of committee.

The committee will make recommendations for new legislation or amendments to existing laws. The committee will also make recommendations on cabinet endorsement of the rules and laws.

Special Assistant on Accountability Shahzad Akbar and Secretary Law are also included in the committee. The Joint Secretary Committee of the PM’s Office will represent as the secretary of the cabinet committee.

Must Watch