Tuesday, December 1, 2020
Urdu Web Newspaper 92news Live(UK) 92news Live(PK)
Urdu Web Newspaper
92news Live(UK) 92news Live(PK)

PM summons Punjab CM to decide provincial cabinet today

PM summons Punjab CM to decide provincial cabinet today
August 26, 2018 12:02 am

ISLAMABAD (92 News) – Prime Minister Imran Khan on Saturday summoned Punjab Chief Minister Usman Buzdar in Islamabad on Sunday to finalize the provincial cabinet. The meeting was called to decide about the Punjab cabinet which is likely to take oath on August 28. Nominated governor Chaudhry Sarwar will also present in the meeting. At least 15 ministers will be sworn-in during the first phase. It was reported that the ministry posts will be given to the senior and ideological leaders of the PTI. During the meeting, Imran Khan will take some core decisions related to the upcoming PTI cabinet in Punjab with the consultations of senior leadership. The final shape to given Punjab cabinet in the meeting. According to the reports, Punjab cabinet will comprise of 15 to 20 members. The names of Abdul Aleem Khan and Mian Mahmoodur Rasheed are being considered for key ministerial portfolios while Mian Aslam Iqbal and Dr. Yasmin Rashid’s name are also being considered for the cabinet. Moreover, Fayaz ul Hassan Chohan is being considered for the Information Minister. Abdul Aleem Khan is being considered for the position of Minister for Local Government and Community Development, Dr Yasmin Rashid is a strong candidate for the post of Health Minister, while Sibtain Khan is likely to be given Agriculture portfolio. Mahmoodur Rasheed is being considered Punjab’s next Minister of Housing and Communication and Works Department, while Raja Yasir is under consideration for the position of Punjab Minister of Higher Education. Raja Basharat is being measured for the post of Provincial Minister for Parliamentary Affairs. Furthermore, the names of Jahangir Khichchi, Ajmal Cheema, Faisal Hayat Jabboana, Taimur Bhatti, Hafiz Ammar Yasir and Raja Yasir Humayun are said to be finalized as members of the provincial cabinet, whereas Ashifa Riaz from Toba Tak Singh, Hashim Jowan Bakht from Rahim Yaar Khan, Raja Basharat from Rawalpindi and Mohsin Laghari from DG Khan are to be made members of the cabinet as well. Earlier today, Imran Khan held meeting with Usman Buzdar and both had agreed to keep the provincial cabinet short.

Contact Details