PML-N announces candidates for NA and PA from Punjab

23 Jun, 2018 7:00 pm

LAHORE (92 News) – The Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) on Saturday announced it candidates from the National and Punjab Assembly for the general elections 2018.

PML-N president Shehbaz Sharif will contest the election from NA-132, while Maryam Nawaz will be the party candidate in NA-127.

Hamza Shehbaz will be the candidate from NA-124. The ticket has been awarded to Khawaja Saad Rafique in NA-131.

Maryam Nawaz and Hamza Shehbaz will also contest from PP-173 and PP-146.

Khawaja Asif will be the party candidate from NA-73 and Ahsan Iqbal will be in the race from NA-78.

Abid Sher Ali will contest from NA-108, Rana Sanaullah will be the party candidate from NA-106.

Meanwhile, former federal minister Khurram Dastgir has been awarded the party ticket from NA-81.

On the other hand, the PML-N has not fielded candidates against former federal minister Ch Nisar in both constituencies.

However, the PML-N could not decide the candidates for 25 seats, including Lodhran. Shahid Khaqan Abbasi will contest from Rawalpindi, while Shehbaz Sharif will contest from DG Khan and Lahore.

Latest Videos

Oops, something went wrong.