PML-N splits over awarding of party ticket to stalwart Ch Nisar

09 Jun, 2018 4:04 pm

LAHORE(92 News) – The Pakistan Muslim League (PML-N) has divided into two groups over the awarding a party ticket to former interior minister Chaudhry Nisar for the elections.

As per details, the difference persisted between former prime minister Nawaz Sharif and ex-chief minister Shehbaz Sharif over the matter.

One group agreed with Shehbaz Sharif that the PML-N ticket should be given to Ch Nisar. On the other hand, the second group is adamant not to issue the ticket to former interior minister Nisar. It is pertinent to mention here that Ch Nisar does not ask the party to issue him a ticket.

The former interior minister was not included in the central and provincial parliamentary boards. The first announcement regarding ticket holders will be on June 10. Around 70 per cent of ticket holders will be those who were previously members of the national or provincial assemblies.

Moreover, Maryam Nawaz is expected to contest elections from NA-127 instead of NA-125 while Ayaz Sadiq is not willing to contest against Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf’s (PTI) Aleem Khan. Former NA speaker Ayaz Sadiq wants to contest against PTI’s Dr Yasmeen Rashid from NA-125.

Must Watch