PML-N wins 21, PTI 16 seats in Islamabad LG polls

01 Dec, 2015 10:57 am

ISLAMABAD (92 News) – Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) has emerged the single largest party by winning 21 seats in the first ever local government elections in the federal capital Islamabad.

According to unofficial results, Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf stood second by obtaining 16 seats in the elections while independents emerged as the third.

First ever local government elections in Islamabad were held on 50 seats of from which the PML-N leads the elections by securing 21 seats.

Chaudhry Mushtaq won the elections from UC-3, Raja Ishtiaq from UC-4, Raja Muhammad Wahid from UC-5, Raja Mumtaz from UC-6, while the PML-N candidates also won LG elections from UC-13, UC-18, UC-19, UC-22, UC-24, UC-33, UC-34, UC-39, and UC-41.

The PTI could bag only 16 seats including Sheraz Kiyani from UC-1, Raja Qaiser from UC-7, Raja Khurram from UC-8, Malik Akhlaq from UC-15 and Chaudhry Khurshid Ahmad from UC-20 were elected Chairman but the 13 independents will decide who would be crowned Mayorship of the city.

Must Watch